We are Iinterviewing for two individuals for 1 on 1 Support Worker for Adults with Disabilities. 6 hours per day 9am to 3pm. Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. (With a possibility of a 4th day of 9am to 3pm.) GOOD-COMPETITIVE WAGES to be discussed during interview process. These two individuals will recieve on the job training, […]

Respite care for young adult

We are the parents of an adult son with developmental disabilities falling into the moderate needs. Our son is non-verbal but understands clear language and and follows through on simple instructions. We would like respite in the weekend (Saturday preferred) up to 6 hours a day, and an occasional overnight. A good respite care visit […]


Support for community-centred activities.

Respite Leisure Companion

We are looking for a part time respite leisure buddy for our special needs, high functioning, young adult son in the Tri- City area. Responsibilities would include companionship, recreational outings and transportation. Recreational outings would involve activities such a going to sporting events, bowling, movies, walks, mini golf, canoeing, concerts, etc. Requirements include : -Must […]

Anna Walker

I am a kinesiologist specializing in physical literacy, creating safe movement patterns, injury/chronic disease management and behaviour modification through activity. I work with neurodiverse individuals (15+ years) and have an abundance of empathy, encouragement and patience to share! I own a mobile healthcare company called MEND Mobile Health. We operate out of client’s homes, rec […]

respite for 15 year old boy

We are looking for respite for our son Daniel, approximately 5-8 hours per month. Hourly wage flexible. We receive $250 per month in respite funding from the At-Home program. We are seeking after school care (as needed), and evening care for the rare date night. We will have many more daytime hours available during the […]

Seeking support for lovely senior lady

We are seeking a caring support worker for my developmentally and physically challenged senior sister. You will be assisting her in her gracious home for two (2) twenty-four (24) hour days–from Wednesday at 3:00 thru Friday at 3:00 (some wiggle room with hours). While challenged, my sister is soft spoken, joyful and ever thoughtful– an […]

Darryl Wellman

I am looking to work possibly part time or share a home , possibly, or look after another I am a 64 yr old gal kind and a big heart I love Dogs Am reliable ,bondable I am classified as disabled myself but have watched young children, and helped high risk teenagers for the Ministry […]

Nicki Reyda

I am a registered psychiatric nurse, over 21 years specializing in children & youth, with complex mental health, behavioural and emotional needs. I have an extensive background including but not limited to: attachment & complex trauma, early psychosis intervention, medication management, many treatment & intervention modalities for various diagnosis such as adhd, anxiety, depression, ODD, […]


I bring with me 30+ years of lived experience both in mental health and addictions. I was raised in loving home by parents who did not know how ill they were and did the best they could. Many times in my life I received a hand up and support from someone more stable than myself […]