Hiker

I am a mother of 2 adult children and a sibling of someone with a disability. I have worked in the helping profession since 1994, and am continuing to learn and grow every day. I have access to a reliable vehicle (with appropriate insurance), and am able to work flexible hours. I enjoy being part […]

Nam

I have been working with adults with special needs for over 15 years. It’s my full time job. I am looking for providing respite for some casual hours.

Carly Harris

I have worked in the health care and support field since 2015. I have experience with all different aspects as a support worker/care aide. Private care, group homes/day programs and senior care. I have a HCA certificate from VIU.

Parmis Badr

I studied in ECE Post Basic Diploma program at Vancouver Community College and i got my diploma in 2021. Registered Early Childhood Educator Developmental Disabilities Association Aug 2020 – Present (2 years 1 month +) -An early childhood special educator – Responsible for creating an individual education plan for a child with developmental delays – […]

Residential Youth Support

Full and Part Time Residential Youth Support Worker This is an exciting opportunity to work in a very nice home environment while supporting children and youth one-on-one. Experienced in behavioral issues, trauma and learning disabilities. Our staff assists the children and youth in care with a variety of tasks while coaching and encouraging them to […]

Stephanie Heins

Hello, My name is Steph and I’m a gentle nurturing soul. My goal is to connect with people and make them feel comfortable around me. I have a loving home with 3 happy busy children, a dog named Riley and some plant babies. I’m an empath and enjoy living in a smaller town immersed in […]

Sarah Nichol

Hi, I’m Sarah! I am a 31 year old, married woman with two dogs. I love spending time with my family, walking the dogs, reading and playing games. I have casual and/or part time availability in my schedule for the next little while, and wanted to offer my services as a respite worker. I enjoy […]

Amandeep kaur

I’m international nurse and registered with bc care aide registry. Have 10 years of experience as a health care aide.

Looking for Part-Time Driver Starting Sept. 2022

*Vehicle required *Thursday Evenings – 4-8:30pm *Covid vaccination required Hi there, My name is Hailey and I’m in search of a casual/part-time support worker to drive me once a week on Thursday evenings from approximately 4pm-8:30pm to and from Douglas College (New Westminster campus), as I’m unable to drive. I’m 22 and have mild cerebral […]

Yumi Nakasone

Hello! Thank you for visiting my page. I have one year of experience as a care helper for elderlies including who has Alzheimer. My roll were: being a company, doing light house keeping, doing SAIL exercising with them. I took an online course at UVIC. I am currently volunteering at 3-5 years daycare.