Login to Your Account

No account yet? Join free now.

Katherine Marszal

I am wholeheartedly dedicated to providing support to individuals with diverse abilities. My wage expectations are negotiable.

I am currently seeking in-person employment opportunities in the downtown Vancouver and Yaletown areas, as well as nearby locations. I hold a two-year Diploma from Douglas College (Classroom and Community Support Worker) and have gained four years of valuable experience as an Education Assistant. Additionally, I have built up 15 years of experience working as a Behavior Interventionist, both in collaboration with Behavior Consultants and independently.

I specialize in academic tutoring and speech and occupational therapy assistance. I am trained in remediation therapy, including Cognitive Behaviour Therapy, Behavior Therapy, Social Thinking, and Executive function remediation.

In my sessions, I always prioritize making the time with my students educational and fun by incorporating their specific interests. I firmly believe in creating a positive and engaging learning environment that nurtures their curiosity and enthusiasm, and social skills.

I am available for remote tutoring.
Please note that I do not own a vehicle, so I can only work in the Vancouver area; my personal care assistance is limited and does not involve mobility support or physical labour requirements.

Type of Work
Full Time (30+ hours per week)
Part Time (under 30 hours per week)
Personal Care
Bathing, Feeding, Incontinence Care, Willing to Train
Behaviour Support
ABA, BI, Willing to Train
Complex Health Needs
Airway Support, G-Tube Support, Medication Administration, Seizure Support, Willing to Train
Skills & Training
Language Spoken
Coordinates of this location not found

To view this profile or posting, please create a free account.

Have an account?