Megan Pearle

I am a third year psychology student at UBCO. I work as a Residence Advisor at the Okanagan campus and as a Volunteer Coordinator with the Sexual Violence Prevention and Response Office. I have a passion for support work and plan to specialize in outreach work after graduation. I have extensive knowledge on mental health, […]

Respite Needed – 14 years old

14 year old, high school, Autism Spectrum Disorder Would require 4 days a week. Monday to Thursday from 4:30 – 7:30 and occasionally Saturday and/or Sunday. Most weeks will be 12-15 hours with an occasional week of up to 20 hours. You would support him both at home and in the community and assist him […]

BI support for PDA girl

Hello I’m just moved with my family of two children and myself. Urgently seeking morning support to get ready for school and is possible after school plus weekends if possible. Please respond with experience resume and references plus which shift suits you best. It’s a split day allowing someone to pick up another family in […]

Behavioural Interventionist

Looking for a Behavioural Interventionist to work with my lovely 8 almost 9 year old son. He has been diagnosed with autism MID Impulsive ADHD Anxiety terets and Sensory processing Disorder.

Live-in Caregiver Position

Full-time, Permanent – Monday to Friday. Experienced Caregiver required for full-time live-in position. The job requires that the applicant work a split shift. Personality must be kind, patient and flexible to ensure client’s needs are met. Bedside and personal hygiene care with additional assistance at mealtimes is required. Experience using a lift or willing to […]

Personal Support Worker

We are a private family looking for full-time, part-time and/or casual caregivers for our twenty-seven-year-old son. Apply to be a part of a fantastic team who strives to provide person-centred care while promoting independence and quality of life. The caregiver position would support daily activities, personal care, health care and diverse cognitive/physical abilities with empathy […]

Home/Life Sharing Live-in Support

Under the direction of a Microboard (Trust Society), an individual, couple or family is being sought for a contracted home sharing support position. The applicant is to provide live-in support for a young man with diversabilities. The applicant will contribute to his quality of life and well-being in a unique home/life sharing opportunity in the […]

Looking for BI

Hello, I am looking for bi three times a week.. Monday, Saturday and Sunday For 6 years old my son, diagnosed as ASD, non verbal,,, I live in south surrey Thank you

Respite Worker

Position is to support a female adult individual with intellectual and physical disabilities as well as some behavioural challenges. Hours of work to be 24 hours per day for 2 weekends per month and 09:00 to 15:00 on statutory holidays. Occasional longer periods of time during other workers vacations. Work environment includes your home, the […]