Login to Your Account

No account yet? Join free now.

Personal Support worker

Job Description

An active, energetic 30-year-old man with a disability is looking for a support worker to play a key role in supporting and assisting him to live a high-quality, adventurous lifestyle. Must enjoy the outdoors, traveling, driving, a variety of sports, video games, technology, cooking, etc. Responsibilities will include (but not be limited to) helping with household chores, laundry, meal preparation, personal hygiene, running errands, shopping, and driving to and from appointments and events. Must be sociable, outgoing, and be willing to assist, support, and participate in a variety of different sports and activities! A zest for life and a great sense of humour would be an asset!

Responsibilities include:

• Showering

• Shaving

• Cutting nails

• Cooking

• Cleaning

• Helping me shop

• Helping with errands

• And much more

**The successful candidate must have or be ready to acquire**

• Valid BCDL class 5 and suitable driver’s abstract

• Food safe

• Valid food-safe certificate

• Valid First Aid and CPR certification

• Criminal Record Check

• Out of country CRC (if you have lived outside the country within the last 5 year)

Compensation: $21 per hour

I need someone for the following days: Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday, and Sunday for about 6 – 7 hours a day. Post-covid, Sunday’s will be from 2-30 – 10 30 PM

*I have been vaccinated for the covid-19 virus*

If you’re interested in this position, please pm me to set up an interview.

Support Needed
 Part Time (under 30 hours per week)
Support for Individual Age Group:
19-54
Location
Personal Care
Bathing
Skills & Training
Criminal Record Check (CRC)
Driver’s License
First Aid
Language Spoken
English
Willing to group with other family to share a Support Worker?