Login to Your Account

No account yet? Join free now.

Female Support Needed for a 32-Year-old Young Lady with Aicardi Syndrome and Cerebral Palsy, Who Lives With Her Family

Job Description

Female support worker needed for a 4 foot, 9 inch, 84 pound young lady, who has Aicardi Syndrome and Cerebral Palsy.

Support is needed in all facets of her life, including personal hygiene, assisting her when she is walking with her walker (or being pushed in her manual wheelchair), eating at the table with family or in a restaurant setting, or going to the park. Some minor housekeeping will be required (cooking, making her bed, etc.).

She also lives an active life; some of her go-to activities include:
– Water therapy (public pool)
– Going on walks
– Bowling
– Shopping
– Going to the symphony, etc.

Having confidence in oneself is crucial – in order to assist her in growing and maintaining her skill set and abilities.

I am seeking support for the following:
– Mondays from 4 pm to 10 pm hourly pay $24
– on call, day or evenings can be offered
– 3 to 4 days of 24-hour respite ($325/day); would take place from Friday to Monday (monthly/on occasion)

**Note that this young lady is prone to falls, so never leave her unattended**

**Driving is important – HandyDart and public transportation are optional forms of commute**

Support Needed
 Casual/Temporary
Respite
Support for Individual Age Group
19-54
Location
Personal Care
Bathing, Feeding, Incontinence Care, Willing to Train
Mobility Support
Transfer Support, Willing to Train
Behaviour Support
Willing to Train
Complex Health Needs
Medication Administration, Seizure Support, Willing to Train
Skills & Training
Criminal Record Check (CRC)
Driver’s License
First Aid
Language Spoken
English
Willing to group with other family to share a Support Worker?