Login to Your Account

No account yet? Join free now.

Seeking support for lovely senior lady

Job Description

We are seeking a caring support worker for a developmentally and physically challenged senior lady. You will be assisting her in her gracious home for two (2) twenty-four (24) hour days–from Wednesday at 3:00 thru Friday at 3:00 (some wiggle room with hours).

While challenged, my sister is soft spoken, joyful and ever thoughtful– an appreciative and easy person to be around. 24 hour supervision and assistance with personal care, dressing, meal prep. Some driving is required.

We keep my sister’s autoimmune challenges in check with an autoimmune paleo diet. We will train, but a candidate with experience and familiarity with this style of cooking (relatively simple whole food recipes) from scratch, is preferred. We use instant pot a lot, so it would be helpful if you have familiarity with it as well.

You will need your own vehicle, as my sister will require transport to and from her daytime program, and there will be occasional excursions involved – such as trips to library, Lifelab, pharmacy, dentist, grocery store. We may offer some consideration for mileage.

My sister is quite social, but also likes her private time and following her schedules. She enjoys spending time on her computer, chatting with friends and relatives on Facetime, reading, walking, outings and watching her favorite shows.

If you believe this arrangement might be a fit for you, please forward your contact information and experience. Also please be current on your Covid immunizations and drive a safe, current vehicle.

$200 per day.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Support Needed
 Part Time (under 30 hours per week)
Respite
Support for Individual Age Group
Over 55
Location
Personal Care
Bathing, Willing to Train
Skills & Training
Criminal Record Check (CRC)
Driver’s License
First Aid
Language Spoken
English
Willing to group with other family to share a Support Worker?