Login to Your Account

No account yet? Join free now.

Seeking Female Home Tutors for My Sister

Job Description

We are seeking outgoing, passionate, and empathetic female individuals to serve as home tutors and companions for my 16-year-old sister, who currently requires at-home education and support. We are looking for candidates who meet the following criteria:

Qualifications:
1. Possessing a professional background in psychology or a related field, along with knowledge of anxiety and OCD, and demonstrated experience in effectively communicating with young people who have these conditions, as well as being tolerant and understanding towards adolescent girls facing these challenges.
2. Demonstrating an outgoing personality, being passionate about helping others, and showing patience and empathy towards the needs of young people.
3. Must possess a valid driver’s license and be able to drive.
4. Fluent in English and Mandarin

Job Details:
• Full-time or part-time positions available, with compensation negotiable.
• Responsibilities include engaging in activities such as playing chess, taking walks, frequent communication, and overall companionship in daily life. The role also includes accompanying her on trips and vacations.
• Long-term companions can choose to live-in or work part-time. For live-in companions, accommodation will be provided in a suitable apartment in Vancouver’s West End. For part-time companions, arrangements can be made accordingly.
• Behavioral Therapists or Psychological Therapists do not require live-in arrangements.

Roles Needed:
• Long-term Companions (age 30 and under): This is a live-in position focused on daily companionship and support. Alternatively, part-time positions are available.
• Behavioral Therapists or Psychological Therapists (age 45 and under): Must be female.

If you believe you have the qualifications and the heart to make a meaningful impact, we would love to hear from you. Please apply with your resume and a brief cover letter explaining your interest in the position.

Contact Information:
• Name: Lynri Zhang
• Phone: 778-681-2687
• Email: xinyizhang.lynri@gmail.com

Thank you for your interest!

Support Needed
 Casual/Temporary
Full Time (30+ hours per week)
Home Share
Part Time (under 30 hours per week)
Pay or Pay Range
$40
 per hour
Support for Individual Age Group
7-18
Location
Special Experience Preferred
Behaviour Support
ABA, BI
Skills & Training
Driver’s License
Language Spoken
English
Mandarin
Willing to group with other family to share a Support Worker?