Login to Your Account

No account yet? Join free now.

Seeking a Personal Support Worker

Job Description

I am a 31 year old male living with cerebral palsy, looking to hire a Personal Support Worker that can assist and support my independence living at home and within the community. I live in Lower Lonsdale which is the coolest neighbourhood and is a short 15 minute SeaBus ride from Waterfront Station (Downtown Vancouver).
Duties include but not limited to:
• assist with personal care (bathing, bowel and bladder care, lifts/transfers to wheelchair, positioning and movement)
• basic household tasks and food prep
• accompany me to concerts, events and appointments
• assist with my day to day activities
Shifts are:
• Monday to Friday evenings 5:30pm to 10:00pm
• Saturdays 9:30am to 4:00pm
• Auxiliary shifts as required
Wage starts at $23/hour with potential for an increase in 3 months.
The ideal candidate:
• has good English and communication skills
• is personable and able to respond to my needs
• has personal care experience (not required but is a major asset)
• has basic cooking skills & must be able to prepare food
• must be Vaccinated against COVID-19
Email spencer@djspencer.ca for more details.

Support Needed
Part Time (under 30 hours per week)
Support for Individual Age Group
Personal Care
Bathing, Incontinence Care, Willing to Train
Mobility Support
Lift, Willing to Train
Skills & Training
Criminal Record Check (CRC)
Language Spoken
Willing to group with other family to share a Support Worker?