Login to Your Account

No account yet? Join free now.

Live In caregiver/nanny for six year old with disabilities

Job Description

CAREGIVER FOR 6 YEAR OLD with Developmental Disabilities Needed in Cumberland, BC
(in the Comox Valley on Vancouver Island)
I am a solo mom looking for a live in caregiver for my six year old with neurodevelopmental disabilities.
My son is non-verbal and a wheelchair user so his needs are rather extraordinary. He is also extraordinarily sweet, easy going and fun!
It is important to have someone that is ready to engage and learn with us.
Prior experience working with children with disabilities or education in a Human Services or Rehab Assistant program would be great assets.
You must be confident, physically fit, fun and creative. My son is only 35 pounds but the job can be somewhat physically demanding as he needs help with all aspects of daily living including bathing, toileting, dressing and eating.
I work from home and so we will work as a team and lots of training will be provided. My son does not have high medical needs.
This would be a three month long position to start, with potential for longer. Could be anywhere from 25 to 35 hours per week (negotiable) and I am looking for someone to start at the end of May. Pay is negotiable based on experience but would be in the range of $18 to $25 per hour.
Please forward your resume to sparkadaptive@gmail.com.
We look forward to hearing from you!

Support Needed
 Full Time (30+ hours per week)
Support for Individual Age Group:
0-6
Location
Personal Care
Willing to Train
Mobility Support
Willing to Train
Skills & Training
Criminal Record Check (CRC)
First Aid
Language Spoken
English
Willing to group with other family to share a Support Worker?