Login to Your Account

No account yet? Join free now.

In-Home Care Aid/Caregiver

Job Description

My name is Amanda Lewis. I am 36 years old. I am a power wheelchair user. I have spastic quadriplegic cerebral palsy. I am non-ambulatory. I am currently looking to hire an in-home Care Aid/caregiver to assist me with tasks of daily living, who is comfortable working in a family setting.

Hours:
This is a part time casual position. The main shift will be an 8-hour shift on Friday’s from 2:00 pm to 10:00 pm. Addition shifts and hours may become available. Any change in hours will be communicated in advance and mutually agreed upon.

Starting wage $25.00 per Hour. Negotiable after 3 months.

Responsibilities and Duties:
• Personal hygiene and grooming including assistance teeth and hair.
• Assistance in the washroom with use of a Sealing Lift Hygiene sling or bedpan including personal care.
• Light cooking and meal preparation.
• night routine care including undressing and transfer wheelchair to bed.
• Light housekeeping of client area.
• Mobility assistance including errands, outings and appointments if applicable.
• Duties and tasks may be subject to change based on need or situation.

Qualifications:
• Friendly and outgoing.
• Flexible and adaptable.
• Must be able to meet the physical requirements of transfers and positioning.
• Team player must work well within family dynamic.
• Will be expected to provide an updated Criminal record check.

If you are interested, please call or text my cell at: 250-809-1419.You can also email me at: alewis8d8@gmail.com

Support Needed
 Part Time (under 30 hours per week)
Pay or Pay Range
$25
 per hour
Support for Individual Age Group
19-54
Location
Special Experience Preferred
Personal Care
Bathing, Feeding, Incontinence Care, Willing to Train
Mobility Support
Lift, Transfer Support, Willing to Train
Skills & Training
Criminal Record Check (CRC)
Driver’s License
Language Spoken
English
French
Willing to group with other family to share a Support Worker?