Login to Your Account

No account yet? Join free now.

Companionship & social support, Community participation, sports & activities and other services for an adult

Job Description

I am 28 years old. I’m easy-going and understanding. A university student at with a mild bone disease. It makes my bones more brittle and vulnerable to breaks and accidents. I can walk indoors but I use a wheelchair (electric and manual) for mobility and safety reasons outdoors. I like to swim, play video games, go out in nature for strolls and watch TV shows on weekends.

Please be kind, easy-going, understanding, reliable, helpful and respectful. Bonus points for being fun to be around! Skill-wise as long as you have enough skills for daily living, and enough strength to lift a relatively light-weight manual wheelchair or carry groceries that will be great. Ability to deal with unexpected issues also is appreciated.

To help with household chores, like laundry and cleaning, changing bedsheets etc. Provide meal preparation sometimes. Help with grogcery shoppings and other errands, like hair cuts and doctor’s appointments. As well as helping with exercise like swimming or going to the gym. Help to push my wheelchair around when going out for strolls and shopping. Generally just check up on me once in a while and assist me with daily living.

I’m quite flexible on time, I will generally need about 8~12 support hours per week. Spread across 2 or 3 sessions. Ideally during day time (10am-8pm). Mondays to Sunday all works.

Public transport can work but ideally a vehicle would work the best. Ideally someone aged between 25-45, male or female and speaks english fluently enough to communicate clearly.

Support Needed
 Casual/Temporary
Full Time (30+ hours per week)
Support for Individual Age Group:
19-54
Location
Skills & Training
Language Spoken
English
Willing to group with other family to share a Support Worker?