Login to Your Account

No account yet? Join free now.

TEMPORARY HOMESHARE SETUP OR RESPITE

Job Description

I am in the process of moving my 41 year old son to Alberta, to be closer to his sister. I live in Ontario and Jeff is in Kelowna He uses a walker outside but furniture walks inside. He is hearing impaired and wears aids, uses signs, gestures and some verbal language to communicate. He has no medications or behavioural issues. He is incontinent; BMs on toilet, assistance with all personal care and food preparation.
He loves to swim and watch all sports. He attends Pathways in Kelowna 4 days a week with Mondays off. Caregiver will require a vehicle, although he is able to use Handi-dart if preferrable.
We have a caregiver currently living at our Kelowna home in a 55+ strata home with Jeff, but she would like to return home to Alberta by the end of the summer. We are not sure how long it may take to get him to Alberta – told could be 3-6 months.
If you do not have room in your home and are 55+, we could negotiate for you to stay at our home off Cook Road. Pay is $3000+ per month plus extra $$ for his food or room and board and his expenses. If you are only available for respite, pay is $150 per 24 hour period. Please contact me for further information.

Support Needed
 Casual/Temporary
Full Time (30+ hours per week)
Home Share
Respite
Support for Individual Age Group
19-54
Location
Personal Care
Bathing, Incontinence Care, Willing to Train
Skills & Training
Criminal Record Check (CRC)
Driver’s License
First Aid
Language Spoken
ASL
English
Willing to group with other family to share a Support Worker?