Login to Your Account

No account yet? Join free now.

Caregiver Needed

Job Description

Semi- Live-in Caregiver(s) Needed

My name is Janelle Resendes, I am 33 years old, I have Cerebral Palsy and rely on a power wheelchair for mobility. I will be moving to Burnaby B.C. in May, 2022 if everything goes as planned. Finding caregiver(s) is an important part.
I am looking for a positive, outgoing, reliable female caregiver(s) to assist me with my daily care needs. Tasks include but not limited to personal care, meal prep, eating and cleanup, light housekeeping.
Other tasks may include outings such as shopping, appointments, going for walks, going for coffee, crafting etc. I like to try new things, so activity ideas are always welcome.
As you will be with me for chunks of time, you will have downtime to do what you want as long as my care needs are met. You will have a room with a bed and maybe a desk.
I am very independent once my care needs are met. I am a visual artist. I can communicate my care needs. I appreciate all my caregivers time and dedication to assisting me.

Shifts I am looking for people to work are:
Monday 9 A.M. -Wednesday 10 P.M. Comp. $714.16
Wednesday 10 P.M – Saturday 9 A.M Comp. $576.24
Saturday 9 A.M. -Monday 9 A.M. Comp. $480.16

Qualifications:

I do have a large wheelchair accessible van. If you are comfortable driving it, ten years of driving experience and/or class four license is preferred. A driver abstract will be required.
Experience working in the caregiving field.
Good sense of humour.
Proof of COVID 19 vaccine, flu shot, criminal record check, and first aid is required.

If you are interested, please send a resume to
Email- jmra4194@hotmail.com

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you,
Janelle Resendes

Support Needed
 Full Time (30+ hours per week)
Support for Individual Age Group:
19-54
Location
Special Experience Preferred
Personal Care
Bathing, Feeding, Willing to Train
Mobility Support
Transfer Support, Willing to Train
Complex Health Needs
Medication Administration, Willing to Train
Skills & Training
Criminal Record Check (CRC)
Driver’s License
First Aid
Language Spoken
English