Login to Your Account

No account yet? Join free now.

BI needed for 6 year old girl with autism in Maple Ridge

Job Description

Hi,

I have a 6 years old daughter with autism. She currently goes to Chrysta Learning Centre in Maple Ridge for school. I need a BI who could assists me with picking her up and dropping her off. She goes to a daycare (for Before & After School Care) in Valley Fair Mall in Maple Ridge. She would need to be picked up every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday at 8:45am to be dropped off at Chrysta Learning Centre (school starts at 9am). At 2:30pm, she needs to be picked up from Chrysta and dropped off back at the daycare (only 1 – 2 blocks’ distance). She has autism, and is non-verbal with flight risk issues. She has a very bubbly and cheerful personality. I would be providing you the car-seat.

The hours are very short, probably only 5 to 7 hours maximum a month. It’s just picking up and dropping off. Please PM me if you are interested and we can discuss about rates. I need someone who is patient and reliable.

Thursdays are optional, but the time and pick up location is different. If you can do this I would much appreciate it, but Mondays to Wednesdays are more crucial for me.

On Thursdays She would need to be picked up at my place at 9:15am instead (school starts 9:30am). At 2:30pm, she would be picked up from school to be dropped off at my place. I’m a full time working mum – and I don’t drive, so I need some help. I don’t have a fixed routine on Thursday mornings, some days I may do it myself.

This is from July 12 till August 13. School will then be closed from August 14th and reopen September 7th (if things work out well I will like to continue for September through December too).

Thank you for reading,
Jasmine

Support Needed
 Casual/Temporary
Part Time (under 30 hours per week)
Support for Individual Age Group:
0-6
Location
Mobility Support
Transfer Support
Behaviour Support
BI
Skills & Training
Driver’s License
Language Spoken
English
Willing to group with other family to share a Support Worker?