Login to Your Account

No account yet? Join free now.

Amazingly Loving Girl with Autism

Job Description

We are looking for an aide to care for our 13 year old daughter while we work 4 days a week plus respite from time to time for the summer. We want a female aide as there is dressing and toileting requirements. Must have a drivers license so you can plan fun adventures around the Sicamous area that the two of you would enjoy. She loves being outside and is more regulated with light exercise and distraction. Our daughter is largely non verbal and has epilepsy so medication and precautions would be an requirement. Light housekeeping surrounding her care and meal prep for you and my daughter through out the day are also expected. A successful applicant must be good with dogs as we have a family pet and a service dog. We have live in options if anyone wants to relocate for the summer to the Shuswap!

Little about us. We relocated from Alberta, mom, dad and daughter and two furry family dogs. We own a company in Sicamous based on the lake so we spend a lot of time in a boat. We are social people and love to entertain. We like to travel and often bring support for our daughter.

we are looking for fulltime during the summer so perfect for a teacher, school aide or college student. if available we would love to have someone part time for the winter for afterschool and respite support.

if your loving, flexible, devoted, like the outdoors and have relaxed personality type with an organized streak please reach out. We have references if required!

Support Needed
Full Time (30+ hours per week)
Home Share
Part Time (under 30 hours per week)
Support for Individual Age Group
Personal Care
Bathing, Incontinence Care, Willing to Train
Behaviour Support
ABA, Willing to Train
Complex Health Needs
Medication Administration, Seizure Support, Willing to Train
Skills & Training
Criminal Record Check (CRC)
Driver’s License
Language Spoken
Willing to group with other family to share a Support Worker?