Login to Your Account

No account yet? Join free now.

Adult female client with cerebral palsy

Job Description

Covid 19 On shift, gloves will be provided, but please bring your own medical or non-medical masks. Interviews will be virtual.

I am a 33 year-old professional, adrenaline junkie, Scrabble enthusiast, sailor, sci-fi nerd, and wheelchair user with cerebral palsy.

I require meal preparation and housekeeping support along with personal care. Currently available shifts are Alternate Saturday and every Sunday mornings for 2-3 hoursOr less if desired, with possibility for morning or evening shifts as well, if the applicant desires. The hiring process will continue until all are filled. However, successful applicants must reliably commit to at least 1 shift per week. If the length of the shift is less than two hours, the employee will be paid a two hour minimum regardless.

Personal care training along with demonstration of physiotherapy and stretching routine is provided. Schedule may be negotiable according to the availabilities of the successful applicant and my own.

Please include an updated and relevant resume and cover letter. Applications without a resume will not be considered. As female personal care is a requirement of the position, male applicants will not be considered. Applicants must be ok with cats.

Preferred skills include:

Excellent organizational skills

Ability to focus and prioritize multiple tasks in an efficient and compassionate manner

Ability to discuss her own scheduling and energy needs in a reasonable and straightforward manner

Good oral and written communication

Preparation of flavourful and nutritious meals, including meat, in large batches with minimal supervision

Beauty skills eg hair styling and nails

I’m looking for someone energetic and adaptable, with appropriate experience and education. If the initial trial run is successful, the employee may be eligible under the Community Supports for Independent Living Program, which includes WCB coverage and 4% vacation pay. Good references are a must, and again only female applicants will be considered. If you’re interested, please contact me. I look forward to meeting you.

Support Needed
 Part Time (under 30 hours per week)
Support for Individual Age Group:
19-54
Location
Special Experience Preferred
Personal Care
Bathing, Incontinence Care, Willing to Train
Mobility Support
Willing to Train
Skills & Training
Criminal Record Check (CRC)
Language Spoken
English