Caregiver needed for two kids in Port Moody

PORT MOODY Flexible weekly Saturday/Sunday caregiver position. Previous early childhood experience working with special needs is required. Any hours between 12-6p on Sundays and/or Saturdays. Kids are 3 and 7 yo with ODD/PDA autism and ADHD. 3 yo is halfway potty trained in pull ups. Keeping her preoccupied, despite her challenges with demand avoidance and […]

Casual

Do you have a passion to engage with a young adult with Autism? ( high functioning) and willing to train with the basic knowledge of type 1 Diabetes? Looking for a Mentor for emotional support and outside activities, walking, disc golf etc. Will need to provide drivers abstract and vulnerable adult Criminal Record Check and […]

Support worker

Gabriel, age 20, needs a support/companion 8 hours per day, 5 days per week. Gabe is autistic, has a cognitive disability and has ADHD. He is a happy, verbal, and motivated guy. Gabe likes to be busy, working on a list of purposeful chores, and activities. He feels proud and enjoys the sense of accomplishment […]

PERSONAL ATTENDANT REQUIRED

A fun and caring person is required to look after a young person with mental and physical disabilities. We offer 2-3 12 hours day shifts per week.Night shift may be available in future if interested. This position has the potential to be a full time job occupying 3 days per week only. The client is […]

support worker/activity companion

A 39 year old non- speaking adult with autism would like a companion to go hiking, biking and occasional swimming or camping. He would like afternoon activities as he has a morning routine. In summer when it’s hot out, evenings would be preferred. The worker could use public transport if he didn’t have a vehicle, […]

Respite Provider

Respite provider needed in Parksville area for 2 weekends per month, Friday afternoon to Monday morning. In your home. Education/experience in home support/caregiving beneficial. Daily renumeration as per CLBC funding.

PSW for adult female with cerebral palsy and spinal cord injury

$26.50/hr + EI + CPP + 4% I’m a working professional who happens to have cerebral palsy and a spinal cord injury. I use a wheelchair and I need a reliable woman to assist as follows: Transfers eg between bed and wheelchair (equipment available as needed) Personal care such as bathing/lower extremity dressing Meal prep […]

Looking for support worker to help with my awesome son!

Hi! I am looking for an energetic, warm and funny individual (my son has a sense of humor!). Muscles would help too! What I need is someone to assist me with my 12 year old son to assist with his evening routine which includes shower, feed him his dinner, and generally get him ready for […]

Testing

Testing job posting. Please disregard.

On-call Casual Personal Care Worker

The on-call casual, personal care worker provides personalized care and support to this client in home by assisting with activities of daily living the PCW will ensure the clients safety and comfort, maintain hygiene, facilitate physical activity and promote independence and mental well-being. PCW must have the ability to work flexible hours up to 12 […]