Carly Harris

I have worked in the health care and support field since 2015. I have experience with all different aspects as a support worker/care aide. Private care, group homes/day programs and senior care. I have a HCA certificate from VIU.

Gwynn Hughes

I am a mom and a grandmother, I love going for walks, doing arts and crafts, hanging out and having fun! I have a vehicle, I am willing to travel. I charge $30 an hour, $240 for a whole day and $240 for an overnight sleeping shift. I have over 35 years experience working with […]

Respite Care

The Cody Bunch Society is seeking 1-2 weekend(s) and possible weekday respite care for a lovely young man of 30, who has Down syndrome, ASD, ADHD Inattentive,and anxiety issues. This young man also has some specific dietary needs. No dairy, pork, shellfish. He is pretty laid back but does love to go swimming, and family […]

BI/Respite

BI/Respite for son age 13 with ADS, ADHD. Ideal would be pick up from school 1 or 2 days a week 2.15pm, (215-4.45pm).$25/hr. Possible ProD day hours as well. Respite hours during weekends daytime 2 x month possibly more depending on funding. Yoga/mindfulness/ Anxiety reduction techniques, as well as someone who enjoys spending time doing […]

Support worker

This position would suit an individual with training/education in Positive Behavior Support and Life skills training to support a capable 24 year old female with FASD, ADHD and a mild intellectual disability to work toward living independently. This individual has no behaviour issues, but would benefit from a structured approach. The days/hours are flexible currently […]

Taylor Renee Shorting

I am a recent graduate from Vancouver Island University. I recently obtained a Bachelor of Arts (Honour’s) degree in psychology, a diploma in Social Services, and a certificate in Addiction Studies. I have access to my own vehicle, and have a valid BC drivers license. I have experience working with children and adults, with a […]

Vitae Respite Services

Diploma in Child and Youth care/Human services 15 yrs experience with special needs clients Home share provider. Autism experience I have a vehicle Own a Respite company

Evelyn Samplonius

Hello, I am a part time learning Coach as well as I provide respite and behavioral interventist services for families in need. I am experienced support worker for families 10 yrs + who have children/ teens with diverse needs. References available Police check Hourly or flat daily rate can be discussed.

Support Worker for a young man in wheelchair

We are looking for support in our home. Duties would include personal care, meal assistance, transfers with ceiling lift. Community trips, movies, concerts, mall shopping, sport activities. people watching at the waterfront. Must be able to drive wheelchair ramp equipped minivan. Day and evening shift (till 10PM.) Weekend days 10:30-6pm 24 plus hours weekly, could […]

Senior Care Needed

Currently have several openings for in home care for my paraplegic 81 year old mother. She is paralyzed from the waist down and has a permanent catheter and uses briefs. The right candidates will be patient, caring and compassionate and preferably have experience with bed/chair transfers using an electric lift. There are four 1 hour […]