Hiker

I am a mother of 2 adult children and a sibling of someone with a disability. I have worked in the helping profession since 1994, and am continuing to learn and grow every day. I have access to a reliable vehicle (with appropriate insurance), and am able to work flexible hours. I enjoy being part […]

Desiree Tolentino

I am originally from the Philippines and had more than a decade of experienced as a caregiver or support worker. I am reliable and trustworthy individual.

Live in Support Worker

Looking for a live-in support worker for 30 hours a week. You are required to help taking care of two teenagers with autism and anxiety and also performing some light house work duty, including cleaning, preparing meals & laundry. One teenager with autism needs a lot of pushing to complete any school homework while the […]

Shelly Clark

I have been a live in foster parent for 2 years

Caregiver for twin daughters with cerebral palsy

Our daughters are wonderful, bright 10 year old twins who have quadriplegia cerebral palsy. They are very social and enjoy silliness and have creative minds. Their smiles bring joy to those around! For this position, we are looking for the right fit for our daughters as many of the skills can be easily learned. They […]

Residential Youth Support

Full and Part Time Residential Youth Support Worker This is an exciting opportunity to work in a very nice home environment while supporting children and youth one-on-one. Experienced in behavioral issues, trauma and learning disabilities. Our staff assists the children and youth in care with a variety of tasks while coaching and encouraging them to […]

Charlene Graham

I am a semi-retired current HCA. I worked from 2006-2015 fulltime at Christenson Village. However; I health issues & surgery was interfering & I needed to take a step back. Im now doing person companian home care. Cooking for a client monthly. I love feeling needed, I do this work because I have so much […]

Stephanie Heins

Hello, My name is Steph and I’m a gentle nurturing soul. My goal is to connect with people and make them feel comfortable around me. I have a loving home with 3 happy busy children, a dog named Riley and some plant babies. I’m an empath and enjoy living in a smaller town immersed in […]

Sarah Nichol

Hi, I’m Sarah! I am a 31 year old, married woman with two dogs. I love spending time with my family, walking the dogs, reading and playing games. I have casual and/or part time availability in my schedule for the next little while, and wanted to offer my services as a respite worker. I enjoy […]

Tyanna Nugent

I graduated from the Educational Assistant and Community Support Worker course, provided at Selkirk College, in 2021. Prior to that and since then I have worked with various youth in the community providing tutoring, respite, community/group activities and EA support to individuals in need. I have also completed and acquired my Autism Spectrum Certificate, Mental […]