Home Support Worker

East Vancouver family with a petite 25 year old daughter, is looking to hire a support worker to join their home team. The shifts, 7-12 hours per week, would be in the evenings 5pm-8pm during the week, and at least one weekend afternoon. This individual is a cheerful young woman who enjoys sensory activities and […]

Community Support Worker

Under the direction of a Microboard (Trust Society), a Community Support Worker is required for a 26-year-old man with diversabilities. Emphasis is on community inclusion as well as specific goals for promoting independence in all life skill and self care areas. This individual is ambulatory and requires minimal assistance with his personal care. The Microboard […]

Behaviour Interventionist Who Golfs ⛳

Position: Behaviour Interventionist Who Golfs ⛳ Location: South Surrey Shifts – 1-2 shifts per week late afternoon BCBA – Leah Mumford 20-year-old, bright young man with autism Is seeking a BI that can support him in learning and practicing golf. We have access to a golf course. We are an established team and supportive family […]

Nora J Morgan

I have experience with having had 2 children of my own both with disabilities. I worked for a community inclusion society in Vancouver for 20 years. I worked in group homes with 5 clients per home.with a variety of disabilities. (tasks giving meds, sling and lift, wheelchairs, tube feeding, giving personal care, driving a van […]

Tana Richards

I am a highly qualified and experienced Behaviour Consultant with over 22 years in the field. I hold a master’s degree in education and am trained in crisis intervention and positive behaviour support. My husband Tom and I provide the highest quality of care and support to our clients, and treat them as part of […]

Homeshare opportunity close to Duncan

I am a Pastor and my wife has extensive background in caregiving. We are registered Homeshare providers and have a situation available for somebody looking to be semi-independent. We offer transport for medical visits and out trips. We provide supervision of medications. We provide meals and help with daily chores where needed. Our home is […]

Shivani kumar

Hi, I am 39 yrs old a mother of 2 boys who are 8 and 10.. I am also a EA and have been BI work for awhile.. Lots of experience

Morning Support for Male Quadriplegic

I’m an adult male (36) quadriplegic looking for a compassionate and reliable support worker to help with my morning routine, which includes showering, personal hygiene, bowel program and breakfast. There will also be some light housekeeping. The hours currently available are Monday through Friday 8:30AM to 11AM (with the potential for more).

Spencer Randell

My name is Spencer, and I recently moved to Chemainus from Victoria, where I did an undergraduate degree in Psychology and worked extensively with individuals with developmental disabilities, acquired brain injuries, in addition to their families. Having worked with many clients, I have ample experience working with a broad range of abilities and diagnoses. I […]